TeacherLingo.com is an educational community where teachers share their worksheets, lesson plans, printables and other original teaching resources.

Teaching Resources created and sold by real teachers.

Login to TeacherLingo.com        Create Account on TeacherLingo.com
Visitors are welcome to view but to post you will need to register first. Registration is free and only takes a minute.
Please remember to follow our Terms of Use.

Improving student learnin

Last post 08-02-2010, 10:07 AM by TraceeL. 1 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  06-08-2010, 11:24 AM 346759

Improving student learnin

I am a special education teacher in Northeast Ohio. I teach in a classroom of 5 autistic boy and on autism girl. I am currently trying to get prepared for next year. I teach multi-grade levels in my room and the class will consist of 1 third grader, 4 fourth graders, and 1 fifth grader. i have held this position for four years now and am very comfortable in the areas of language arts and math. My problem is trying to teach science ans social studies at grade level when I have only one student in that grade. Plus I only get 45 minutes to teach all three levels. Does anyone have a suggestion on how to do this successfully?
  •  08-02-2010, 10:07 AM 351040 in reply to 346759

Re: Improving student learnin