TeacherLingo.com is an educational community where teachers share their worksheets, lesson plans, printables and other original teaching resources.

Teaching Resources created and sold by real teachers.

Login to TeacherLingo.com        Create Account on TeacherLingo.com
Visitors are welcome to view but to post you will need to register first. Registration is free and only takes a minute.
Please remember to follow our Terms of Use.

Pen Pals

Last post 09-06-2018, 8:47 AM by RobertFishman. 6 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  09-07-2009, 5:29 PM 267064

Pen Pals

Hi all! I am a Third Grade teacher and am teaching friendly letters soon. I would really love to find some classes that my students could write to. I have 3 classes (2 with 20 students, 1 with 21 students) and would like to have enough students for each of my students to have their own pen pal. I was hoping this could be an ongoing activity throughout the year. Let me know if you are willing to have your class be pen pals with mine. Or if you have any suggestions. Thank you for your help.
  •  09-01-2010, 5:52 AM 355747 in reply to 267064

Re: Pen Pals

Pen Pals hooks you up with a complete stranger from another part of the world (more than likely you’ll be paired up with someone from the USA) so you can converse awkwardly about life in your part of the world.
    printed pencils
  •  11-07-2010, 12:07 PM 375518 in reply to 267064

Great idea---I don't teach writing but when I did we had some GREAT pen pals.  :)
  •  11-07-2010, 1:03 PM 375529 in reply to 267064