TeacherLingo.com is an educational community where teachers share their worksheets, lesson plans, printables and other original teaching resources.

Teaching Resources created and sold by real teachers.

Login to TeacherLingo.com        Create Account on TeacherLingo.com
Visitors are welcome to view but to post you will need to register first. Registration is free and only takes a minute.
Please remember to follow our Terms of Use.

Classroom Management Tips for New Teachers

Last post 04-20-2017, 2:49 AM by elliejames. 4 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  05-21-2011, 12:48 PM 489158

Classroom Management Tips for New Teachers

I am a new mathematics teacher and am looking for classroom or time management tips when setting up my first year lesson plans.
  •  05-21-2011, 10:35 PM 489272 in reply to 489158

Re: Classroom Management Tips for New Teachers

I have found that have a strict time frame written out is helpful. I would write our daily schedule on the side board, this way the students knew what to expect, The daily schedule did not change daily, more weekly and depending on our topic/ unit coverage.

I had 6 physical science and 8 life science.  Each grade was on a different schedule obviously, but the same grade classes were all kept on the same schedule. As  teachers, we know to be flexible enough to bend with the class, so every particular class was slightly different.
  •  05-22-2011, 1:00 PM 489460 in reply to 489158