TeacherLingo.com is an educational community where teachers share their worksheets, lesson plans, printables and other original teaching resources.

Teaching Resources created and sold by real teachers.

Login to TeacherLingo.com        Create Account on TeacherLingo.com
Visitors are welcome to view but to post you will need to register first. Registration is free and only takes a minute.
Please remember to follow our Terms of Use.

Issue in a classroom

Last post 02-07-2018, 12:42 AM by alisha5050. 5 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  09-07-2008, 7:40 AM 90090

Issue in a classroom

I am an assistant teacher in a 3 year old classroom. They have just all moved up into our class so its still early in learning the ways of our room. There are a lot of children for a small area which makes things more difficult. There is one child that is very hyper active and makes faces at the teachers. I know this child is trying to get our attention because they do something and look at me to see if im watching. I know to ignore the little things like making noises and such as long as it is not affecting any of the other children. I was thinking of trying to spend some one on one time with the child and trying to get to know them more and note their special interest. This is going to be difficult with so many children but I will do what I can. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
  •  01-01-2010, 9:28 PM 326235 in reply to 90090

Re: Issue in a classroom